Senate District 20 caucus set for Sept. 6

Indiana Republican party State Chairman Kyle Hupfer announce July 26 the voting date of the caucus for the Indiana Senate District 20 seat.

The seat will be vacated Sept. 30 upon Sen. Luke Kenley’s (R-Noblesville) retirement, announced last month.

The caucus will be held at 6 p.m. Sept. 6 at the Hamilton County Ivy Tech Auditorium, 300 N. 17th St., Noblesville.

The individual chosen at the caucus will fill the remainder of Kenley’s term, which is set to end in 2020.

So far, the following people have announced their candidacy:

Brad Beaver

Sue Finkam

Joe Morris

Dan Schmidt

Victoria Spartz

Megan Wiles

Those interested in running in the caucus should contact the State Party Secretary at to ensure they file proper forms before the deadline, 72 hours before the start of the caucus, which would be 5:59 p.m. Sept. 3.

A Facebook live stream will be available at for members of the public who wish to watch the caucus live.

You may also like...